Premiere: Donte Peace paints vivid pictures of ‘Black Babylon’ on his new album

black babylon

Donte Peace isn’t afraid to give you a raw picture of the struggle that he’s personally endured on his engrossing new album, Black Babylon. The Seattle-based artist and self-proclaimed “Nappy Headed King” has a strong, charismatic delivery that serves him well throughout the twelve-track project.

Donte is acutely aware of the dangers that come with being Black in America, and that awareness bleeds over into this project in different ways as he seeks to fight back and escape the trauma induced at the same time. Donte uses sharp lyricism to great effect as he chronicles his life and talks about concepts that many Black Americans can relate to by default. We’re happy to be premiering Black Babylon today. Stream the project in full below.

Stream Black Babylon below.

01. Nappy Head King (Intro) [prod. by D-Sane]
02. Trapped (Interlude) [prod. by Max Watters]
03. Ghetto Boy (prod. by D-Sane)
04. Paradise (prod. by Max Watters)
05. Black Food (feat. Naki) [prod by Beatsinmybackpack]
06. Soufside (prod. by Max Watters)
07. Gold (feat. Joey Ka$h) [prod. by Mario Casalini]
08. Rebellious (prod. by TeekPunch)
09. F**k Skoo (prod. by 10Fold)
10. Flaw (feat. Just Jess) [prod. by BROC]
11. Depression (feat. Genell) [prod. by D Madd]
12. Nappy Head King (Outro) [prod. by D-Sane]